current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

And now the news...
March 23, 2004 - 10:15 pm

I learned a lot about myself last week. well maybe not so much learned but came to some realizations.

You don't neccessarily miss the girl you miss the relationship. The feelings shared and moments together. Even if you see her today, it doesn't make it all better. You can have great friendships but when you have a special relationship there's no comparison. I'm one of those dreamers.

I'm not a big sports fan. Never have been probably never will be. Sure I'll watch them if they're on or a tournament at the end of a season. But never have I watched sports like I have lately. Darrell's more into sports than I so we've been watching the NCAA's basketball tournament. And as I was watching one of the games it came to me the comradery, the bond the players have. They're not just some guys horsing around in an after school activity. Seeing the emotion on their faces, you can't help but get wrapped up in the moment and feel it with them; their highs and their lows.

And finally, there was a part of me that I had forgotten. The kid back in elementary school who was so enthraled with the world. Sometimes I feel like a disappointment to who I was. Like if he could, my younger self would come over and push me out of the chair I had fallen asleep in. I was the total nerd in school. But I didn't mind because I had fun, I had my few friends and I smiled more. Somewhere along the way, I got too focused on the outcome and the requirements or pre-req's for this class and that one that I lost the fun. I lost who I was. I'm sure we all had our dreams when we were younger, I want to make sure I remember mine.

yesterday - tomorrow