current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

there's something in the air... it's quite shocking
March 25, 2004 - 11:56 pm

Despite being my longest day, today turned out quite well. was basically in class all day but as per usual I make the most of it.

attempted to finish the pre-labs and basically did. but as I was walking to calculus I saw all these people just standing around. and I was thinking to myself "man that's a big tour." well it wasn't a tour or a class a taking a feild trip. nope. apparently there was a bomb threat or something at the science building .. or maybe it was just a fire alarm but anyways. I waited and took 15min away from class. I'll take what I can get. but the funny thing is, our teacher hadn't even noticed and most everybody was in the room and he was right along teaching. he didn't care. I'll have to remember to tell you about Oskolov sometime.

ok so after that my 4-5 hrs of Chemistry start. but it's not so bad now mainly because of the people but also the excitement, the danger.. nah who am I kidding. but it is fun and tedious nonetheless. and my lab partner's in a fraternity and invited me and another guy to a party they have regularly. I didn't feel up to it tonite but maybe next week or so.

well I was done with school. I'm back here, almost here, and I stop and hang out with friends at Body Rites (a local peircing parlor). The owners are related to some good friends of mine so that's how we met. stayed and chatted there a bit. then got back here and decided to finally get my hair cut. well more like trimmed but the same still.

got that done. not too bad. give it the 1 week rule and I'll see. oh and the Budweiser Clydesdales were right by our appartment so I went out there with Kim to see them a bit. my god they are huge. but to touch or get picture with required money. screw that. so we left. and well that's basically been it. watched Spirited Away. nice and real easy.

oh and just remembered. I get to see half of my nephews this weekend. no they're not half of a person. I'm seeing 2 of 4. geez. and the older of the two is my Godson. and I feel bad, because around his birthday I didn't have anything to get him a present, I mean not that he understands but I'm his Godfather for crying out loud. hehe, oh yea, so Brian and his wife had named me the Godfather but couldn't think of a suitable Godmother. well Doug got that privilege. atleast that's what it says on the paper. Brian = middle bro; Doug = oldest bro. I tease him all the time about it. but it'll be good to see them.

I saw a squirrel walk the other day.

yesterday - tomorrow