current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

vb or bust
January 01, 2004 - 5:53 pm

it was a bust. but I'm still here and it was good to get out. it's weird though, when I'm here I miss my friends in columbia but when I'm home I miss my friends in va beach. I think I just really miss having somebody I can always talk to. someone that I can always hang out with and not worry about anything.

yesterday day was fun and tiring. I babysat my 5mo old nephew, ethan, while doug and joyce were at work. all day from 8-5. changing diapers, bottle feeding, spoon feeding, playing, wiping up drool and other things. but the bestest part was when he smiled and when we took a nap together on the couch. so warm and soft. I think I'd make a good father if that day should ever come. til then I have plenty of nephews to keep me busy. yep that's right, no girls. there's one girl in our family.. on my dad's side anyways ..his brother's oldest is sarah and she's my age. not to mention she's getting married this coming summer. not sure if I'll be able to make it. would like to as I have not seen them in forever. oh so yea. I have two older brothers and two younger adopted brothers. both of my older bro's are married and have two sons each. plus there's upteenmillion birthdays in july. guess that would make me the middle child now. oh joy.

and it's final. brian and jenn will be moving up to va this coming summer. so that probably means in two years or so our folks will as well. we'll see.

did you ever think that it just shouldn't be?

yesterday - tomorrow