current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

weekend update with bill gates
January 07, 2004 - 2:26 am

omg. these past few days have been great. well today was mediocre but aside from that.. I'm talking the weekend here people cut me some slack.

so on my way back from Da Beach .. haha .. I got hungry. tends to happen on a 6hr drive. so I see signs to the place called 'cafe risque' that has a restaurant, topless dancers, xxx store, and get this showers and a lounge. yea I know the showers are for truckers but it's still funny. so I stopped by just to see. ahh hahaha. not bad food. pricey but good. a girl asked if I wanted a lap dance.. not in so many words but I respectfully declined. plus stating that I was on a college budget she 'understood'. I left full and curiousity satisfied. upon arrival I meet up with darrell and brandon for pool then we head to a bar. drinks and darts later head home. good time.

sun comes. nothing to do really. parents came into town for the museum so I asked that they bring the vacuum. and bada bing bada boom our floor is clean. well cleaner. some shopping then meeting up with the folks and bro's for cici's. on Sun. nites New Brookland Tavern shows movies at 10pm for free. well they we're showing the Goonies and the Never Ending Story. a few of us wanted to go so we went. brandon evan and i. go alittle early not knowing what to expect. so a band is still playing but it's ok.. see I worked with girl that works the door 95% of the time so we know each other and she lets us in. hehe, and just asks me if brandon is over 21 not really carding him. he is by the way. oh evan drove his car so he was behind us alittle but it was cool because he comes in and is talking to the guy at the door. I walk up and evan and I exchange 'heys' then the guy asks if he's with me. I say yes and he's ok, go on in. sweet. coolest thing that's ever happened to me. ever. drinking happens as we wait for the band to end/movies to start. well that was awhile but well worth it. got to know the bartender as he was quite trashed himself but still good. evan leaves and then movies ensue. man did goonies seem like a 20min movie when drinks are involved. so they ended up showing gremlins instead. another good movie but alittle late for us so we decided to skedattle. you like my onimanipia's don't you. is that spelled right? whatever. so that was sun nite.

mon. well you should know what that means. wing nite. but before that. darrell and I go looking for funiture but to no avail. tony's flight was canceled due to weather. not here it was gorgeous but in chicago there was snow. so he was going to crash here till his flight at 6am which I drove him to. aren't I a nice guy? rhetorical. now that's spelled correctly I'm sure of it. we go to wing nite as tony sleeps. pitchers all around. then to yesterday's for grant and grant's sister. she has no name, needs no name, just grant's sister. more a joke than anything but more drinks. so darrell daniel and I went there. got a few drinks and tony wakes up and wants food so he joins us. after arriving back at the apt we have a few more then sleep. well some of us. wake up 2hrs later to drive to the airport. so I get back to sleep at 5:30ish am then wake up at 1:30pm. yep exactly. work at 4. work was work. need new and better paying job.

see I told you. these past few days have been the greatest. and there's still one week till classes start. oh man, that means I'll need to buy books. crap. all of this wouldn't have happened without such friends. things are definitely going well. and I guess it'd seem that you don't have to ingage in conversation to find this out. sidenote.. one may not know this but I'm glad eddie's coming back. annoying but still a good guy.

what's with cops not pulling me for going 15mph over the speed limit?

yesterday - tomorrow