current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

it's the end of the world as we know it...
December 30, 2003 - 12:17 am

alright so the pic worked. there's hope for the human race yet. alright, so it's basically january and today I wore shorts and a t-shirt. well with a hoodie. but for the most part I was actually hott. I mean what's up with that. I'm totally confused. now I'm more a warmer climate kind of guy but when it's winter I expect some consistency. god slacking off again.

oh right, so I was out today going shopping. well I looked anyways. for funiture at thrift stores. some cool stuff but either too pricey or wouldn't fit in my car or just didn't look good. man, plus I was bad driver today, but the weather was so nice. so that makes up for it right? oh but I did buy some records. hehe, even though I don't have a record player yet. although talked with my parents and they think they still have their old one, or I could just get one from the flea market. oh yea, so I got a record of Electric Light Orchestra and Prince 'Purple Rain'. it's so great. it has a poster in it and everything. totatlly not what I was looking for. came back played games till wing nite. ate wings and bacon. then more games then Two and a Half Men. actually quite good. then .... hmm can't remember. well anyways, later on I watched Varsity Blues. never seen it completely through. good movie. did that while I supposed to be packing. but I'm packed now. I think. and I should be sleeping or atleast in bed but writing instead. ta - da. my day.

me plus some alcohol equals the best/wierdesty dreams. so I got back Sat from home .. yea that's right. had to think about that one for a sec. ok so yea I got back and had nothing to do. nothing to drink except a few beers left. eh might as well. so video games and beer all by myself. all right correction, knew that wasn't working out right. I got back on Fri the 26th because rebecca's bday was Sat. right. so after some drinks I called her around midnite and sang happy bday to her voicemail. decently I suppose. then off to bed by 12:30. alright, now to the dream. whew, finally. goes something like this....

I'm in a dorm or similar building. with a friend from high school and some other guy. I think. anyways... damnit getting fuzzy since Fri nite. umm, we knew the world was going to end by some guy dropping a bomb on us.. US.. the world form outer space. what could we do? nothing. so then my perspective switches to something falling through space. going around these weird objects (like in a movie or something) it was cool. then goes right in our building. apparently it was either a probe or marker of sorts. then goes back to outer space and the MAN then I'm seeing the bomb drop to earth. same sequence. we're all curled up on the beds. it hits our building .. no more specifically right in our room and I watch it explode. we're in a bunk bed and I guess I was protected somehow. so then I just roll over and go to sleep. but that was the freakiest part of it all. I hope I can acurately relate it. but right as I pulled the covers up to me and turned over to sleep I felt I've been here before. right then .. I mean right then I woke up in the position that I had just gotten in during the dream. laying on my side cover pulled up to me. and I was all like 'woh'

what does it all mean doctor? who knows. maybe somebody's about to drop a 'bomb' on my world and I'll just shrug it off and go to sleep. oh oh, this reminds me, I'll go back and look to make sure I'm not repeating myself but I used to have this reoccuring nightmare when I was litte then all of the sudden it just stopped. another day perhaps. so yea that was my dream.

I love dreams. they tell us so much. I just wish I could remember more of mine.

lately I've been thinking about things and feeling feelings I shouldn't. nothing has changed. and I don't know why. I guess I don't know why I've been thinking about it. chalk one up for lonely hearts. the end. actually there's more I'd like to get down but I need sleep. about a 6hr drive tomorrow.

think your life is bad? think how judas felt. and I feel fine.

yesterday - tomorrow