current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

an experiment in life
December 28, 2003 - 1:36 pm

well it was bound to happen sometime kiddies. I shaved my head.

nah, kidding. I don't think I have the right head shape for that, unlike my brother brian. but yea, nothing to do today (Sun.) so I decided to get it cut. shortened and trimmed is more like it. it was close to 4in long. geezus. so now it's closer to 2in. feels funny.

so I've been bad at not keeping up but everything's odd here. nobody here over break. me going back and forth to home, work some, out some nites. plus since the water fiasco my computer and most of my stuff is still in the living room. so I'm sitting here in our living room writing to my hearts content.

christmas was alright. maybe now that I've gotten older I've gotten too picky perhaps? but also the family has been better off so I shouldn't expect too much I suppose. it was wierd though, chris and hubert got all these little toys and things and I'm sure mine equalled out to be the same but I just wanted to have all these little presents to open and play with. I got a book, among other things. a very strange book, The World According To Dad. now why would I need this. I know how to live. I think I'm a fairly good person. I laugh, I love, I smile. I'm respectful. maybe it's one of those "grown-up" things. "You'll understand it when the time comes" "Some of these things may pertain to you later on in your life" Le Petit Prince, now there's a book about life and living. get me a nice copy of that.

now with christmas comes a few bday's. rebecca's and matt's. I called her and wished her a happy bday .. and sang too. and thought I wasn't going to get so much as a thank you but come to find out the cell was acting up. but I don't know what to get matt. he's in trouble with his parents for coming home drunk so .. yea, oh maybe a shot glass or something. as a joke of course. I'm all out of money.

speaking of which, think you know some good people? bring up money and finances. there's a touchy subject with anybody. this is not the place to talk of our finances though. sorry.

tomorrow should be full of excitement! woo hoo. an oil change, getting packed for the week, laundry, wing nite. I know I know I can hardly contain myself. it maybe dangerous but I may attempt some of that today. so exciting. I can't wait to get up to VA Beach. hopefully plent of pictures. hey I know. I'll experiment and put some other up here to just see. hold on..

ok. this is mary alice and me. I think sometime last spring around move out time.

calm like bomb.

yesterday - tomorrow