current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

I'm a regular go getter.
June 21, 2004 - 2:14 pm

Well I better start before I forget. Basically what happened twice the other week was I got drunk and acted more towards the amusement of others. Tony and I approached some girls but Tony was less than helpful. But hey, I'm sure Darrell got a good laugh out of it. Then a few nights later a manager of a place I had applied remembered my full name and I couldn't remember his. Actually I kind of did, I just said the wrong. I had a 50-50 chance and picked wrong. I know, kind of a let down isn't it?

But oh man, since I have these two jobs now I've been able to get out to shows again. I saw the Unicorns, a great lively dancin' kind of band. Pedro the Lion because I had to. Then the best was the next day. Was Murder by Death, Minus the Bear and Braid (reunion tour). Who cares that it was hotter than balls in New Brookland Tavern and it seemed some bands were pissed at the heat and the sound guy, I had a blast. I think Murder by Death is definitely a new favorite.

Everything's going quite well lately and I like it. In a better living situation for the upcoming year. Jobs are providing. Getting out. And just having fun.

yesterday - tomorrow