current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

The Dangers of Wishing
February 11, 2004 - 5:21 pm

I've always noticed this and now thought I'd write it out. I'm affraid, anxious may be a better word but affraid will work, of the weirdest things. I guess the best way to put it would be any situation that I feel inadequate or if I were there I would be. for instance, in movies if I know what's coming up and it's an uncomfortable situation that's completely unavoidable it makes me nervous. but I stick it out and watch ::hands over eyes:: or even the simplest of things such as emailing a professor about anything. emailing them isn't that hard it's reading their response whether it be good or bad.

and another thing, it may be pride or fear of failing, but I hate, and stress hate, looking back over tests that I know I've done poorly on. even checking my work to see if it's done correctly. I'm done with it, why should I do it again? sometimes I do. and sometimes I don't. but even I can learn from my mistakes. I have a lot to learn.

anx.ious (adj) - 1.uneasy in mind: worried 2.earnestly wishing: eager

yesterday - tomorrow