current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

general update
November 17, 2003 - 5:40 pm

so it's been a few days. and with those days came interesting STUFF. or not. Friday I went home talked with the folks a bit then off to see Thursday and Thrice. it was a kickass show. and I finally remembered to buy earplugs but I left in the car, go figure. matt bought my ticket as a bday present which was cool. he's a good bit shorter than I so he tended to stay back plus saw some frieds. I rocked my ass off.

Sat. I had a bday breakfast with Julieta but she forgot that Waffle House doesn't take credit so I paid, no biggie she paid me back. then later on after I slept some more and she worked we met up and hung out around go 'ol suck Lancaster. got my pictures developed finally. man they're great. mostly from summer reminding me how much I miss them all and being up in VA Beach.

then Sun the parents came down and took me out to lunch/dinner. I had steak, well in fact we all had steak. it was great because I haven't had steak in FOREVER. I was full till about 10pm. went to work and finished reading The Great Gatsby. good thing too because our paper was due today. hehe, so needless to say I stayed up late/woke up early to finish it. and now I need to work on my Hist paper and Socy homework due Fri. plus I have a speech due Mon. our final one so that's good atleast.

I had my 21st bday on a Fri and yet I did not go out drinking and have yet to. but I think that shall change tonite. $2.50 pitchers!!

oh and speaking of VA Beach. my oldest bro, Doug, lives up there with his family. well my middle bro, Brian, and his family are looking to move up there now too. a) huge job market for medical professions which Jenn is studying in school b) to get away from her parents. since this is an almost definite, our parents (by our parents I mean mom) are activily looking at what teachers get paid. dad's doing his usaul thing of "whatever your mother wants" geez. oh well. but anyways, she's thinking if the family's going to be up there why shouldn't they. so then they all look towards me. what am I'm going to do now? like I told my folks "there's too many variables that could determine where I live" namely: school, job, g/f. not that I wouldn't mind. I've met a lot of people being up there and it's not a bad place. but only time will tell. alright well that's all for now. getting close to feeding time.

Grey Fox: Hurt me more.

yesterday - tomorrow