current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

The Title Says It All
September 19, 2007 - 9:04 pm

I suppose I did this on purpose and felt the time was right to start back on this date.

Many things have changed in these past two years. It's hard for me to even believe that it has been two years. And yet I am still that guy struggling to find himself what I believe in. I guess a brief run down is in order. Well I last left off with Katherine and I dating for a few months. Those few months have turned into two years. And at times that seems like a long time and we have done so much together but at the same time there is much more to come and many more years. So statistically speaking two years is a small part.

I have moved twice and this final move has put in another city, I'll get to that later. But first about this moving thing, I had hoped it would end when I finished school but it hasn't and maybe that's because I'm looking to go back. So I have moved every year for the past 7 years. Two houses ago we found out we could get a pet. Well, Katherine has always wanted a dog and I love dogs so who was I to say no. We go down to the local shelter and find a puppy who is all tired, calm and shy, oh and covered in his own poop. Seventy-five dollars later Vincent is at my house. He starts growing and doesn't really stop and we've come to the conclusion he's a lab-great dane mix. Now onto the most recent housing and 9 months later we have another mix named Phillip.

August of 2006, I finally graduate and receive my BS in Chemistry. Take a first job analyzing smelly soil samples in Columbia. Two months later I get a job at a small contract pharmaceutical company in Florence. I was commuting daily which was roughly 70mi and 1hr10min. I hated it. But Katherine and I got to see each other daily. Almost 8 months of that and I decided to move. Saves my car mileage and me almost $400 in gas a month. It sucks not to see the one you love everyday. I'm just glad this is only temporary.

There are lots of other happenings, trips, moments, people, and ups and downs in these past two years. Some of which I hope to get to. Oh, I almost forgot to say that I have been thinking of this for a long time. Basically keeping the diary in my head so it's all back logged.

ps. The new look is still under construction and some the links will not work.

yesterday - tomorrow