current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

3.3 isn't bad at all.
May 15, 2005 - 1:49 pm

Now that school is out and one job has ended I should pony up and write an entry.

I can't believe how well things are going. The girl is awesome and she really cares about me and I her. I'm having dinner with her father and friends tonite so should prove interesting. Apparently he already likes me (as compared with previous boyfriends). She is alittle younger but I don't mind, there's just so much I can show her.

School ended quite well too. I recieved four A's, one C+ and one C. So now all I have to do is start preparing for next semester. And I sort of have already. I stopped my job at the deli, if you can call it that, and started at the lab that I have mentioned in previous updates. I hope this helps me understand some of the material I'll be dealing with because this will be the busiest year of my life to date. It's scary yet exhilirating at the same time. This time next year I will (hopefully) be a graduate with a B.S. in chemisty. Fabulous!

It is such a relief to be able to rest now. Just the other day I went down to Charleston and saw my oldest brother who is doing contract work down there. It was good to see him even though I'll be going up later this month. It was also funny that our watiress when we were eating didn't believe we were brohters even though she checked our IDs, yet Darrel, Tony and Cryer and I get asked if we're brothers/related all the time.

I need to get out an enjoy the weather now.

yesterday - tomorrow