current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

Take Nothing For Granted
March 28, 2005 - 12:24 am

All I ever seem to do now days is go to school, then either work at night or in the morning or both or all three. And it's not that I hate it, I just get tired all the time and feel as though I don't have the energy nor the time to accomplish what I need to. But then again I'm sure I do, well the time atleast.

And I was thinking about this and I might be repeating myself but I am not sure if I have the time for a relationship at the moment. I definitely wouldn't mind one or someone to talk to when I'm alone doing homework or lying sleepless in bed at night.

I noticed something in a journal I visited as she had visited mine. And this particular female said something that I can absolutely relate to. It went something like this:
Q. Are you afraid of the future?
A. It's not that I'm afraid of the future, in fact I welcome it. It's that I'm bored with the present.
It's not verbatim but it makes so much sense to me... I just realized maybe I don't know where my life is headed or how it will end up. Take for instance the movie Run Lola Run. A good movie if you've never seen it. But anyways, the smallest of choices we make today can have totally different effects years or just minutes away in our lifetime.

I'll stop here before the rambling begins.

yesterday - tomorrow