current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

older and wiser?
September 30, 2004 - 4:37 pm

Last night was pretty good. Darrell Phil and I were talking over pints about getting older. It was Marvel's bday (who names their kid Marvel) but anyways. And we were talking about how certain things make you feel older. Darrell made the statement that it's like one day 'BAM' you're older but I reformed so that it's more like 'BAM' you realize that you're older. And I think that's true. It's like somebody who sees you everyday may not notice a change. But when somebody who hasn't seen you in quite sometime, they're usually like "wow, so-and-so you've really change." and I ..err.. so-and-so responds "really? you think so?"

Now for some geekiness. My computer is done. well, except that I still need a video card. But that's going to wait just a few more weeks so I can save up and get a good one. Plus, Brandon got a LCD monitor so now I can use his 'old' one; that is until I get my own LCD. MMuuuahahahaha. It's going to be freakin' sweet.

Sometimes I really want to talk to someone but I don't know what to say (read I'm a little fraidy cat). Sorry about that.. I just remembered something.

The other day I was reading in a magazine Brandon for being such a good smoker. And in it was a section where people could write about stuff I guess, but mostly about relationships and the like. Okay, so this woman writes in about how she and one of her guy friends went out and by the end of the outing he was trying to get in her pants. And she was wondering what to do: tell her guy friends she's not interested in them that way, leave them, etc. So, the responder responds (responder = guy) by saying that basically all her guy friends want in her pants no matter what they say. The only reason guys have girl friends to hopefully in end up in their pants. And she's naive for thinking otherwise.

What? What an asshole. I'm sorry ladies but that does not describe all guys, well atleast not me. I took great offense to this. I mean really, friends are friends. I have some girl friends that I don't want to 'get with'. And I'm sure there will be guys who'll say "dude, you're just gay and like the penis" and I will applaud you're well thought out response and relax by taking a nap. Maybe I am a little old fashioned but that's how I was raised, respect women, be chivalrious, things that aren't so common place these days. And that's unfortunate.

Well I think I'm done ranting. I hope to get some old pictures of me up here for some laughs. Till next time.

yesterday - tomorrow