current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

If you steal me/ I won't run
April 09, 2004 - 12:19 am

well I meant to do this on the day it happened but we always mean well don't we. anyways.

so Tuesday was the best day everrr. almost perfect, few things I would've liked but hey I can't complain. so first off I get up for my 8am and make it. then off to calc. but when I get out of there I have a message on my phone. what's this? somebody called me? whatever could it be? so I check it and the book that I had ordered last week has come. OH JOY. it's a small thing, more a child's book but that's kind of dork I am. so I'm already excited by that. then I phone a friend and we have lunch together. ran into her the other day so that was nice to chat again.

ok, so I get back and head to get my package. I'm ecstatic. I'm sure you're wondering what book could possibly have this affect on me? well I get to that. I get back here and run into Elizabeth (figuratively speaking) and chat it up. then see Kim and chill out Body Rites a bit. And as I'm coming up I get another call!! I know, unbelievable. It's Jason, he's joining the AirForce next week so it's a sad farewell. Well we all meet up at the river and just relax and hang out. Oh man was the water cold. Feet went numb more than once. Just 3 of us left and we decide to go on a rock adventure and just see where our bare feet take us. that was absolutely the most fun I've had in a long time. I felt like a kid again. running out doors. getting dirty. being with friends. just enjoying nature (corny I know). not sure if it's a good thing or not but I did slip once cut my foot and thumb pretty good, but well worth it.

got back, thoroughly enjoyed a shower then just relaxed some more with my book and tv/video games.

ok ok, the book is called The Dot & The Line a romance in lower mathematics. but the thing is I didn't know it was a book. I first saw the short animated version which apparently won some kind of award(s). Once I found it was based off a book I knew I had to get it. But alas it was nowhere to be found on hand, so I ordered through Barnes and Nobles (no shipping/handling charges that way). at only 80 pages it's still worth every penny. ::sigh::

look it up sometime. and that was my one fine day.

yesterday - tomorrow