current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

Gunstar 9
March 31, 2004 - 11:04 pm

Well I've been thinking of how I should start this. I know compared to most 100 is nothing but I like to remember these little everyday moments that make up our lives. So where does it come from you ask?

The simple answer: Gunstarhero is from a video game called the Gunstar Heroes. It was ..er is a great game on the old Sega Genesis. A game of shoot 'em ups and saving the world.

But to me, it's more than just the button mashing and circuit board. It's a memory of a childhood. Sharing time with my brothers on a lazy Saturday. It's about being happy and letting others know how you feel.

I bought my Genesis with birthday money in either 1992 or 1993. Oh man, the days. Riding on your bike through the neighborhood, racing the trails that only the kids new. Trading baseball cards after some backyard football. I remember asking my parents (parents translates to asking mom) if I could spend the night at a friends house or if they could stay over. And then begging to go rent a few games and possibly a movie. It's was the freakin' weekend baby/I wanna have me some fun.

So yea, it's memory for me.

yesterday - tomorrow