current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

Longer than expected. Shorter than reality.
February 28, 2004 - 4:59 am

I've been pretty slack these past couple of weeks and not just here but everywhere. which usually means trouble. but lately I've been feeling as though my life is being lived without me.

Wake up. Go to school.

Wake up. Go to school.

Repeat.

With the occasional outing. Everyone's changing and growing. Are we still the same people that we were only 2 years ago? Personally, I'd have to say I'm not. And neither good nor bad, but just aged. Like a fine wine. ha.

There seem to be certain people that can really make my day. And today I saw most of those people. Tony was on a deliver and parked right up on the sidewalk. So I went with him while he did his thing. Kim and Mary Alice came up to visit me at work. It's always good to see them. And then a friend who's an ex-employee came to visit and that's nice.

When I'm out or just sitting around, it's the small things that make me smile or cheer up. Was out doing car stuff today when I saw a full rainbow. Quite a beautiful site. My brother called me and so we chatted for a bit. The smell of ham on my hands after fixing a sandwich for lunch. Being woken up because of my own drool. Oh wait, that's just funny.

And the other day, I was feeling down and just didn't want to do my school work. Getting tired of it maybe. I mean it's been almost 15 years of schooling. I can't even imagine how someone like Darrell feels or goes on. I mean he does much better than I. Atleast he goes to all his classes, that's more than I can say.

My dad's coming down on Mon. Should be an interesting talk. Not sure how to explain it but I'm used to my dad being away so I talk to my mom. So yeah, that's that.

This does not accurately reflect what I know.

yesterday - tomorrow