current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

the weather's looking bleak... as is my heart
January 26, 2004 - 12:39 am

well well well where to begin. there's more happening.. going on than I let on about. more that I worry about than I show.

I was at home the other week for just the day as I had to be back here for work at night. so as I was leaving, my mom tells me to take home some type of pop-tart. not one to turn down free food I accept. then dad pipes in with something like "yea just no s'mores. I know how they're your favorite." and that just pisses me off when someone tells me what I like. and I actually said something this time. I said "no dad. you say I love them. and quit telling me what I like." boy I was just waiting for it to hit the spinny thing. so then his reply was .. in some weird voice that dads, well mine does at various times "well in my house I will" I mean really. yea right. so I got the damn pop-tarts. said bye to mom and chris and hubert then left. AAAHHHH.

then my first weekend working the real nite shift. 10pm to 3am. and oh the things that happen afterwards. was the longest yet most enjoyable weekend in forever. that is all.

classes begin. life ends.

I had a dream last nite about a test I have tomorrow. well it would've been tomorrow but they're canceled till 10am. woo hoo. a couple more days to study. but weather aside. this dream showed me what I was really worried about. plus it was weird because I was some restaurant type place and saw an old high school chum who seemed to be a druggie .. in rehab though. plus an old manager. scary.

at work. get this. we actually had to work tonite. this week and next, corporate office people will be coming by to grade and rate the store. starting tomorrow. so tonite we had to prep and make everything was spotless for the beginning of it all. so for the next 2 weeks I'll have to be on my best behavior. now where's the fun in that.

don't work harder. work smarter.

yesterday - tomorrow