current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

same bat time, same... no wait.. different bat place
January 19, 2004 - 8:21 pm

much has happened. loooong weekend. more than I speak of here. accidently slept through class on Fri so went home dropped off checks then to work by 10pm till 3am. not much happened. then work on Sat at 4pm till 3am. oh wait. Fri I got word that our favorite place was/is closing on Sat. Leo's, that means no more wing/pitcher nite. much sadness abound. so after work Sat nite/Sun morn I hangout with some guys from work. in short it will not be a nite I will soon forget. bed by 7am. wake up for work at 4-10pm on Sun. do that then laundry. not bad all in all. now Mon 'celebrating' MLK day. woohoo no classes. spend time with julieta which is great.

so I finally broke down and buy a book. for $90. I could've bought a bed for that much but I guess knowledge at this point in time is more important. then to decide what to do for wing nite since Leo's in no more. well from work I hear of a wing place that has .30 wings (instead of .25) and 3.00 pitchers (instead of 2.50). we try it out. many more flavors. I liked it but a decision has yet to be made.

brief comment on Sat nite. things are so much clearer now. understanding so much more. plus I just remembered, ashby's bday was this past week so he darrell and I went for a few beers. that was a good talk and also very enlightening. comforting too.

in light of current events, it's nice to have constants. wing nite despite Leon's passing. 2 and 1/2 men. school. sleep. day and nite. bullshit and drama. they keep you regular. hehe.

Time heals all wounds. Time helps you forget. There's never enough time.

yesterday - tomorrow