current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

I will not eat green eggs and ham with Holden.
January 10, 2004 - 9:35 am

despite my tiredness and drunkenness I could only sleep about 5 hours. went to bed then woke up and couldn't get back to sleep. probably thinking about too much. but that's me to a T.

quick to do list. pay tuition (I would've forgot that one but my mom called me). pay rent .. alittle late but umm yea we'll see. finally folding my laundry that's been moving from chair to bed to floor and back again. get materials for school. continue search for another job. oh and little shopping.

now I've been reading Catcher in the Rye again since mid-summer. hey I had school work and other books to read so that's my excuse and I'm sticking to it. Holden's a lot different than I remember. I mean it's a good book and all but he himself is a phonie too. annoying little prick. all he does is complain and be hypocritical. just a character I know but he's about to get on my nerves. I guess it's a good book then. the things people write these days, are they any good? what I mean is not just a telling a story but telling a story that's worthwhile and one that needs to be told. not just selling for your publishing company. a book or novel with significance with a statement.

during high school I worked .. ha .. at our local library just shelving books and helping the patrons. and after sometime I noticed that most of today's writers have their cover art a certain way. that way being their name bigger than the title of the book. like the just selling their name or something. those whores!! that's all I got. oh I'm going to put up a pic for fun.

this a buddy from va beach. me him and marc did all sorts of stuff to each other. on my last day is was so slow I wrote things on these post-it notes then on my lunch break put them all over his car. one time marc and I silly string his car too. inside and all. ::sniff sniff::

eh?

yesterday - tomorrow