current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

hungover.
December 22, 2003 - 10:42 am

yes I know it's been awhile but it's been well worth it. so much has happened. hmm, maybe I should have broken it down into smaller entries. nah.

ok here goes. so Wed. I went to florence to see LOTR with kim, mary alice, mac and anna. finally met anna, interesting. we hung out and had a great time. watched sex in the city too. said goodbyes. so LOTR was totally awesome. this seems to be the better of the 3, even cried alittle but I'm a big baby so I expected as much.

when I went to florence I had a passenger so that was good. took darrell home since I was going that way. glad I could do that for him. seems to be liking home which is also good. ok but it was on the way back that real fun began. and by fun I mean me getting lost.. in columbia. so I got gas before I left, thankfully. for about $1.30/gal too, not bad. so anyways. I'm on I20 and see a sign says to Columbia/Charlotte so I take it. oh it's night too. then I'm on I77 and see exit 15. well for those of us who take 77 regularly we know that exit 18 takes you to downtown Columbia, so I knew I was pretty far out of the way. I take it anyways. driving and take the first right thinking Columbia's in that general direction. so 20 min later and turning around in the ghetto I made. what a sigh of relief I wasn't shot. whew.

woke up Thurs morning to a drip. this is when all hell broke loose.. or more correctly the water heater right above us. wet spot on my floor tipped me off too. so before work I inform our landlords and then work. come back nothing done and water still dripping done. eh fuck it I say and set up contraptions to catch the water so off I go. meet up with brandon and phil and we head over to the flying saucer.

oh man, yes there actually is some GOOD beer in the world. decent food there too. so after trying some recommendations and some knowns we left. got some more and then played with the cat at the fort. my arm was ... excuse me, still is scratched up to hell. but you got to love kitties. <3

AAAHHHH. water still here. so I go to work Fri come back .. and I don't think I did anything. oh wait yes I did. I went home. HA. did laudry so wouldn't risk anything here plus drop off another check. saw stuck on you as well. funny movie. came back to columbia. julieta came down and we hung out till she left after dinner. then I went to bed. yep. I went to be at like 9pm on Sat. felt so good. after work yesterday called up tony and we began drinking. well him not so much but I was. OMG, Family Guy is the funniest thing ever. EVER!!!11!!1! not sure if my stomach hurts from the beer, the mexican or laughing so much. probably a combination but I'd like to think it's because of the laughing.

and it would seem shit can happen even when you're not in a dorm or even in town. hehe.

I need water.

yesterday - tomorrow