current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

Where's my book to guide me?
November 05, 2003 - 10:56 pm

I love her, she knows it. She loves me, I know it. where does this get us? two adults affraid to take the first step and be unsure of what comes next is all that comes to mind.

Rebecca said that it seems like I don't trust her at times. and maybe it's true, I'm not sure. thinking back on it I'd have to say it comes from me feeling partly insecure and wondering "why is she with me again?" I know I can trust her.

when we talk, it feels like I'm talking the entire time but saying nothing at all. I'm reminded of Indiana Jones and The Last Crusade when Indy is in the temple completing the tests. and he comes up to the "Leap of Faith" bridge. I know the bridge is there, it's taking that initial step that's always the hardest. wow, that was a good analogy. I'm surprised, my SAT scores do not accurately measure one's intelligence after all. ha.

"Indiana?!? The dog's name was Indiana." .. "I loved that dog."

yesterday - tomorrow