current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

Not Working
2003-10-15 - 12:52 a.m.

ok. ok. ok. so I really need to be studying right now with 2 exams back to back tomorrow and a paper due before that. but what the hell. I really wanted to try out that "current mood" indicator thingy. let me know.. keep or not?

but also earlier I had a revelation. nothing to change the world. just shed light on a subject. I think I figured out why people like to revisit their youth and all that nostalgia(sp?). this goes back to my most previous entry if I'm correct. when we were kids we didn't have to deal with the world and it's responsibilities. BUT we also didn't have to deal with drama. just carefree kids running around having fun. ah, memories.

it's kind of funny. I was out to dinner with a friend Sat. and we are able to talk a lot, but mostly about our love lives or lack there of. and Janice was.. excuse me.. is in love with a guy. but he gave the line "I don't have the time that you deserve" or something like that. she told me, which I have to admit is true, that Love and Time have nothing to do with one another. if you love someone, that's all he/she needs.. or should need. and he just couldn't realize that. but on to the funny part. IMing with another friend. I joke about her asking this "guy" out. but she says there's no reason. plus doesn't have time. see the connection. now I know if this is a new relation devoting some time to it is important but if she already feels strongly and so does the beau then time won't matter. and reason? who needs a reason to ask someone out. you do it to go out, reason enough? I'm rambling.

more later after some work. I hate school.

Trust thyself: every heart vibrates to that iron string. ~Emerson

yesterday - tomorrow