current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

Death Awaits
2003-10-12 - 1:33 a.m.

ok. so we (a bunch of ppl) go to see Lost In Translation tonite. and it was money well spent I must say. funny and dramatic all at once. good stuff. end of show and we decide to go to steak 'n shake. fi calls my cell to say that tob's car is dead so we go back and pick them up and go eat.got another call tonite from an old friend but that's another post for another time. back to the story--> can jump car later. what a fun time it is to be with that crowd. no bullshit. no drama. no hate of anykind. just good times and lots of fun. head back and get their car started.

now the scary, interesting, and I-shouldn't-have-been-driving-that-fast part. I'm by myself listening to music and thinking about things I shouldn't but thats what I do.. think too Goddamn much. I'm coming around this curve and start to fish-tail. and not just alittle bit but A LOT. oh I forgot to mention it had been rainy all day, had stopped now. and the funny thing is I wasn't that scared but more like "here it comes, finally" and "wow, this is cool" all at the same time. thankfully no one was on the same side of the road as I but many on the other side. the rest of the way home everytime I took a turn it felt as though it'd happen again. thanfully it didn't. but man, now afterwards I can say that was fun. hmm, maybe I should check my tires tomorrow.

but it got me to thinking, not that it takes much. IF I were to die would anybody really miss me and be sad. well my family would for sure, but what about non-family members? sometimes I feel like they do things to be nice or I'm just a good guy to be around (not tryin to toot my own whistle or anything but the truth). I don't know. all I could think about was saying "I love you" one last time.

I love you.

yesterday - tomorrow