current
archives
profile
links
cast
email
guestbook
notes
host
image
design

all alone at apt 209
2003-09-22 - 12:05 a.m.

as I was doing some homework just a minute ago, I looked up at my poster of the Deftones White Pony album. but it's a special kind of poster, it's a textile one that's all soft and blows in the wind. but it got me thinking.

my freshman yr, a group of us goes down to FL for spring break. and looking back, I'd have to say that the best thing to come of that trip is that poster. well actually I did make a few good friends, current roomie included which I'm quite thankful for, but I feel I would've made friends with them anyways.

forward one yr to a lowly sophmore, basically the same group + or -. we don't want to drive as far so we go to charleston. oh now don't get me wrong it's a great place and all but it's highly ironic that my bext time from that yr's spring break came when I drove all the way back to Columbia by myself mind you, for a concert. and oh man was it great. I saw Unwed Sailor and just about pissed myself. afterwards I drive all the way back with the biggest smile on my face.

now my question is, how will I remember this yr's?

here's to spending time by yourself, to doing what you love, and wondering where your friends are.

yesterday - tomorrow